top of page
  • Writer's pictureMika Maii

Color Palette's


Lady Macbeth

White - the color of her clothes because of her "pure" heart.

Red - the color of the blood stained onto her hands.

Black - the color her heart turned after the deed was done.

Light blue - This is what I imagine the morning sky looked like after the deed.

A darker blue - this is how I imagine the well looked like before they washed their hands because of the clouds reflection.



The three witches

The dark blue - because it is gloomy and gives off an unsettling vibe.

Dark green - this is what I imagine with their potions look like.

Purple - represents visions, and sacrifice, I thought that was really fitting.

Yellow - the color of adjustment, energy, and communication.

Red - represents desire, an aggressive magic, and the energy of an action.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



A heath near Forres.

I chose all of these dark colors because in this scene everything is gloomy and dark.



Dunsinane. Within the castle.

In this scene Lady Macbeth's death was a very brief mention, and these colors I think really represent crazy. Or for me at least, in my imagination these colors would be in my mind if I was going crazy.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~



The whole play

I chose these colors because they combine every color I could think would do a good job of explaining the book. The light white shows the "pureness". The two dark color represent the dark, and sad scenes of the book. The red represents the blood, and sacrifice through the book. Then the pink reminds me of cRaZy, so I threw that in there too.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trochaic Tetrameter about Earth Day :)

The Earth is Sacred. There is no place like it. We should care for it, like it cares for us. The cool breeze it makes, the continuous color, and the endless smiles.

Meaningful song (Vlog #2)

숨을 크게 쉬어봐요 당신의 가슴 양쪽이 저리게 조금은 아파올 때까지 숨을 더 뱉어봐요 당신의 안에 남은 게 없다고 느껴질 때까지 숨이 벅차올라도 괜찮아요 아무도 그댈 탓하진 않아 these lyrics directly translate to: Take a deep breath. I can't believe you're asleep on both sides

My Kokoro (Vlog #1)

my family - Because they have made me who I am, with my values and my personality. my friends - They call me out when I need to step back in line, and they always support me and my decisions without j

bottom of page