top of page
  • Writer's pictureMika Maii

bE a mAn

I think in this day and age, men are being put under too much pressure with treating women right and making sure that they are being respectful to all women. But I think all this pressure on all men was because of some poor decisions made by SOME men. I would hear all the time when I was little "you throw like a girl" or "you can't hit a girl" and while the second one is kind of an advantage when you're little, it is belittling all women because we are different from men. This whole issue could be brought all the way back to Adam and Eve, if you believe in that, because if you think about it Adam was there first and Eve at the first chance, messed up by eating the forbidden fruit and giving one to Adam too. Overall, I think the pressure of being a man shouldn't just be for men, I think women need to be in line too, because we are all human, we make mistakes and women should be held just as accountable for their actions as men. Being a man to me I think is treating women like equals not as someone you need to protect and care for, along with respecting everyone as their own person because that is what a decent human being should do.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Trochaic Tetrameter about Earth Day :)

The Earth is Sacred. There is no place like it. We should care for it, like it cares for us. The cool breeze it makes, the continuous color, and the endless smiles.

Meaningful song (Vlog #2)

숨을 크게 쉬어봐요 당신의 가슴 양쪽이 저리게 조금은 아파올 때까지 숨을 더 뱉어봐요 당신의 안에 남은 게 없다고 느껴질 때까지 숨이 벅차올라도 괜찮아요 아무도 그댈 탓하진 않아 these lyrics directly translate to: Take a deep breath. I can't believe you're asleep on both sides

bottom of page